Campus Life

Texas A&M 2020 Student Body Election Results

The results of Student Body President and Yell Leader elections were announced Friday night as Aggies gathered at the E. King Gill statue by Kyle Field.
By Lesley Henton, Texas A&M University Division of Marketing & Communications February 24, 2020

a photo of Student Body President Eric Mendoza
Student Body President-Elect Eric Mendoza ’21.


Eric Mendoza, a junior economics major from Houston, will be Texas A&M’s student body president (SBP) for the 2020-21 academic year.

Keller Cox ’21 and Jacob Huffman ’21 were reelected as senior yell leaders. Weston Porter ’21 became a senior yell leader, and Memo Salinas ’22 and Mason Graham ’22 were elected junior yell leaders.

A total of 10,471 ballots were cast in this spring’s elections. SBP-elect Mendoza won with 2.094 votes (25.8 percent).

a picture of the newly elected yell leaders
2020-21 Yell Leaders.

The Battalion.


Senior yell leader results showed Cox won with 7,008 votes (75.63 percent); Huffman with 6,383 votes (68.89 percent); and Porter with 5, 524 (59.62 percent). Junior yell leader results showed Salinas won with 6,292 votes (68.29 percent) and Graham with 5,701 votes (61.87 percent).

For additional results, visit the 2020 student body elections results page.

Media contact: Lesley Henton, 979-845-5591,

Related Stories

Recent Stories