Campus Life

Recipients Named For The 2018 Academic Affairs Tradition Of Excellence Awards

May 1, 2018

Texas A&M University logo

By Texas A&M University Division of Academic Affairs

Seven Texas A&M University staff members and one staff team are recipients of the 2018 Tradition of Excellence Awards for the Division of Academic Affairs. Five individuals have earned the awards in recognition of their distinguished dedication, initiative, attitude, and outstanding achievement at the university.  The recipients include Kim Andrews, business administrator II, Academic Affairs Business Services; Elizabeth Fossett, senior transcript analyst, Admissions Processing; Wayne Pecena, executive director, KAMU-TV/FM; Linda Thurman, graduate student specialist IV, Office of Graduate and Professional Studies; and Susan Wolff, director, Research Communications and Public Relations.

The Tradition of Advancing Excellence in Diversity and Inclusion Award, recognizing distinguished contributions to improving climate through community building, broadening perspectives, and outstanding achievement at Texas A&M, has been awarded to Katelin Clark, assistant director in the Office of Admissions.

Rachel Krolczyk, director, graduate records processing and thesis and dissertation services, Office of Graduate and Professional Studies, is the recipient of this year’s Tradition of Leadership Excellence Staff Award for distinguished leadership through dedication, flexibility, initiative, transparency, attitude, and outstanding achievement at Texas A&M.

The  Writing Consultant Administration Team, University Writing Center, has been awarded the 2018 Tradition of Excellence Team Award for distinguished teamwork through dedication, initiative, attitude, and outstanding achievement. Team members include Thadeus Bowerman, Florence Davies, and Nancy Vazquez, who all serve as Writing Consultant III; and Nicholas Cenegy and Stephen McGuire, who are both Writing Consultant II team members.

The Academic Affairs Tradition of Excellence Awards recognize superior service by staff in the associate and assistant provosts’ offices and their units, the University Libraries, and the Faculty Senate.  The awards are made possible with support from The Association of Former Students.

Recipients will be presented their awards at the Division of Academic Affairs Social and Tradition of Excellence Awards program set for May 16.

Related Stories

Recent Stories